Live, Work & Play in Whitehouse

Police Department

Mission Statement

The Whitehouse Police Department is a full service municipal police agency serving the City of Whitehouse, Smith County, Texas, with an authorized strength of 14 sworn officers and 2 civilian positions. Our goal is to serve those we protect. We believe in working with the people we serve to build a community of the highest quality for present and future generations. 

The Police Department, in serving the people of Whitehouse, Texas, strives to reduce crime and provide a safe city by:

  • Recognizing that its goal is to help people and provide assistance at every opportunity;
  • Providing preventive, investigative and enforcement services;
  • Increasing citizen satisfaction with public safety and obtaining community cooperation through the Department's training, skills and efforts;
  • Realizing that the Police Department alone cannot control crime, but must act in concert with the community and the rest of the Criminal Justice System

Whitehouse is our home, and we are thankful for the opportunity to serve and protect this community.


Contact Information



Email: Click to email

Mailing Address:
P. O. Box 776
Whitehouse, TX 75791

Physical Address:
101 B Bascom Rd.
Whitehouse, TX 75791

Administrative Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Closed Saturday and Sunday